Marc J. Greenberg

Codemarc's Blog

Happy Birthday – little bean

Today, is my daughter Alexa’s birthday. She is Eleven. I remember the first moment I held her in North Shore University Hospital, when the nurse handed her to me wrapped up like a baby weeble .
A few years ago on her 7th birthday I blogged about “My PrettyLittle Girl” who was reading over my shoulder and who chastised me for not writing about her in a while. But why dad, why? It’a all about Alexa. A quick visit to the Alexa web site shows the movers and shakers and of course what’s hot. That year the top hits were paris hilton and sopranos. Today it was Victoria Secret and The Social Network.
So tonight Alexa has a whole bunch of girls over to help her celebrate her birthday. OMG, I had no idea how loud girls could be. They danced around, ate lotsa junk food and watched a fun girly movie (John Tucker Must Die).  It was a fun night for all.

Anyway work today was challenging. At our first daily sprint standup meeting, the “enable” product owner resigned. She said she was leaving to work for a hardware company. Software was just not her thing.  I wonder what this means to the sprint that we just planed . So much for agile. While looking for this answer a stumbled across tumblr. I don’t know what tumblr is but it seems some took my codemarc moniker. Perhaps someday we’ll chat.

One response to “Happy Birthday – little bean

  1. Tom Jakab October 6, 2010 at 10:25 am

    Happy Belated Birthday Alexa.
    Marc, really like your Blog !

Leave a Reply

